Skip to content

The West Coast / Nelson / Marlborough Community Committee covers:

  • the Nelson City Council boundary and all communities within the Tasman District Council boundary
  • all communities within the Marlborough District Council boundaries
  • all communities within the Buller, Greymouth and Westland District Council boundaries

Your local Lottery Community Fund and Committee is coordinated from our Nelson City Office in the Civic House.

If your organisation, group or initiative also services/supports other regions outside of this committee then you will be directed to the Lottery Community National Fund which you can access advice on our Community Matters website or through your local Community Advisor.

Our Lottery Community fund holds two funding rounds per year, generally open in June/July and November.  Groups generally would only apply to one of the two rounds however in exceptional circumstances can discuss with their local advisor the possiblity of submitting a consecutive grant request for a project with a different purpose.  Your local committee generally funds 100-140 applications per year.

For more information please utilise our website or contact your local office.


The Department of Internal Affairs:
Hāpai Hapori/Community Operations
Level Five - Civic House
110 Trafalgar Street


(0800) 824 824

Other Phone

(03) 546 0904

Open Hours

Office visits by appointment
please call us to arrange a time

Civic House Trafalgar Street

Civic House Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand

View larger map
Edit this Organisation

For deletion requests, please Contact Found

Share by Text
a mobile phone number in international format. E.g. +64210000000
Maximum 160 characters
Back To Top